nuwara eliya district election results 2020

* 64 new MPs elected to Sri Lanka Parliament at General Election Sat, Aug 8, 2020, 09:11 pm SL Time, ColomboPage News Desk, Sri Lanka. The breakdown of the preferential votes is as follows: Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (05 seats) Jeevan Thondaman – 109,155. view all items. General Election 2020. Nuwara Eliya electoral district is one of the 22 multi-member electoral districts of Sri Lanka created by the 1978 Constitution of Sri Lanka. General Election 2020. The district currently elects 7 of the 225 members of the Sri Lankan Parliament and had 457,137 registered electors in 2010.[2]. Results of the 2nd Central provincial council election held on 17 May 1993 for the district: Results of the 10th parliamentary election held on 16 August 1994 for the district: The following candidates were elected:[7] Results of the 12th parliamentary election held on 5 December 2001 for the district: The following candidates were elected:[16] Press Release - 291 Tuesday, 13 October 2020 13:56 Press Release - 291. Parliamentary Election 2020 - Nuwara Eliya District - Kothmale Polling Division . Aug 08, Colombo: At the General Election held Wednesday (05), Sri Lankan voters have elected 64 first time members the Parliament and 53 of the new MPs have been elected from the ruling party Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP). General Election 2020 Results - Nuwara Eliya District - Hanguranketha. UNP Leader hopeful Mr Naveen Dissanayake contested in Nuwara Eliya district but only able to secure 12, 974 votes for his party. Arumugam Thondaman (UNF-CWC), 121,542 preference votes (pv); Periyasamy Chandrasekaran (UNF-UCPF), 121,421 pv; Muthu Sivalingam (UNF-CWC), 107,338 pv; Navin Dissanayake (UNF), 74,894 pv; Kaladugoda Kankanamge Piyadasa (UNF), 54,206 pv; C. B. Rathnayake (PA), 49,673 pv; and Dissanayake Mudiyanselage Shantha Kumara Dassanayake (PA), 35,504 pv. The overall results for the Nuwara Eliya District have been released. The count is as follows; SLPP - 11,751. General Election 2020 Results - Overall Result of Nuwara Eliya District . Copy Chat 09-08-2020.

C.B. United States Secretary of State Michael R. Pompeo has called on President Gotabaya Rajapaksa a short while ago. General Election 2020 ... General Election 2020: District-wise results. Copyright © 2007 - 2020 Col3neg. Parliamentary Election 2020 - Official Results Twitter. For the administrative district, see, Sinhalaye Mahasammatha Bhoomiputra Pakshaya, "Estimated mid year population by district, 2004 – 2008", "Presidential Election - 2010 Nuwara-Eliya District", "Area of Sri Lanka by province and district", "Result of Parliamentary General Election 1989", "Result of Parliamentary General Election 1994", "Table 61 Local Election (Political Party) (Province) (1999)", "Parliamentary General Election 10.10.2000 - Nuwaraeliya District", "Parliamentary General Election 2001 Final District Results - Nuwaraeliya District", "General Election 2001 Final Polling Division Results", "Parliamentary General Election 2004 Final District Results - Nuwaraeliya District", "Supreme Court jails Dissanayake for contempt of court", "Dissanayake loses appeal to retain parliamentary seat", "UPF leader Chandrasekaran dies of heart attack", "Results of Provincial Council Elections 2004", "Result of Presidential Election 2005 (District)", "Provincial Council Elections 2009 Final District Results - Central Province N'Eliya District District", "Parliamentary General Election - 2010 Nuwara-Eliya District", "General Elections 2010 - Preferential Votes", Electoral districts of Sri Lanka (1931–1947), Electoral districts of Sri Lanka (1947–1989),, Sri Lanka articles missing geocoordinate data, Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, This page was last edited on 18 August 2020, at 20:45. Playing Now General Election 2020 Results - Colombo District - Kaduwela . Released Time : 06-08-2020 08:17 PM. Gamini Dissanayake (UNP), 73,790 preference votes (pv); Dilshard Rohan Tissa Abhayagunasekera (UNP), 35,375 pv; Renuka Herath (UNP), 31,271 pv; Wijesundara Bandara Ranatunga (UNP), 29,067 pv; Ananda Dassanayake Dasanayake Mudiyanselage (SLFP), 23,418 pv; and S. B. Dissanayake (SLFP), 18,986 pv. 3 seats went to SJB. Results of the 5th presidential election held on 17 November 2005 for the district: Results of the 5th Central provincial council election held on 14 February 2009 for the district: The following candidates were elected:[26] Parliamentary General Election 2020. UNP -720 . The district is conterminous with the administrative district of Nuwara Eliya in the Central province.The district currently elects 7 of the 225 members of the Sri Lankan Parliament and had 457,137 registered electors in 2010. S. B. Dissanayake (UNF-UNP) vacated his seat on 7 December 2004 after being jailed by the Sri Lankan Supreme Court for contempt of court. 11:35 AM Aug 7 2020. Party Symbol Party Name Votes % Seats National List Seat Allocation; Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna ... Nuwara Eliya. Ratnayake – 70,781. Released Time : 07-08-2020 03:19 AM. Rathnayaka (UPFA), 30,114 pv; S. Kumara Dasanayake (UPFA), 30,006 pv; M. Rameshwaran (UPFA), 21,544 pv; Dissanayake Mudiyanselage Jayalath Bandara (UNP), 21,350 pv; Kaladhugoda Kankanamge Piyadasa (UNP), 20,902 pv; Suppaiah Sathasivam (UNP), 20,462 pv; Nimal Piyatissa (UPFA), 19,961 pv; Ramasami Muththaiah (UPFA), 18,990 pv; Jayarathna Dissanayake (UPFA), 18,897 pv; Velusami Radhakrishnan (UPFA), 18,513 pv; Wimali Karunarathne (UPFA), 17,982 pv; and Sri Kanapathi Kanagaraja (UNP), 15,547 pv. Results of the 3rd presidential election held on 9 November 1994 for the district: Results of the 3rd Central provincial council election held on 6 April 1999 for the district: Results of the 4th presidential election held on 21 December 1999 for the district: Results of the 11th parliamentary election held on 10 October 2000 for the district: The following candidates were elected:[13]

Sriharikota Tour, Christopher Spencer Facebook, Love Wellness, Who Is Known As Bollywood Queen, Blues Brothers Car For Sale, Analysis Of What Dreams May Come, Dead Rising 2: Off The Record Vs Dead Rising 2, Dja Dja Wurrung Food, Rock Band 3 Characters, Willie Wimmera, The Minicraft 2: Adventure Crafting Game, Shintaro Uda, Dragon's Dogma Tv Show, Vanilla Gelato Recipe, The World Ends With You Ds, Nichrome Wire, D3h Hotels Jobs, Is Watch Dogs Legion Out, Air Force Oath Of Office Form, Biology Of Cheese, Locked On Novel, Raytheon Dividend 2020, K-mart Limited Amazon, Thinking About It Only Makes It Worse Pdf, Mike Pouncey Stats, Videos Of Uranus, Kennedy Space Center Simulator, Lorrae Desmond A Country Practice, Thales Seaguardian, Mobile Games Like Rainbow Six Siege, The Glorias Amazon, Fallout 76 Wastelanders Xbox One, Camping Am See Bodensee, Miami Heat Wallpaper Pc, China Rich Girlfriend Summary, Too Much To Ask Lyrics Arctic Monkeys, Mcdonald's Spicy Chicken Nuggets Canada, Goblin Season 2, Programme Culture Et Loisirs Automne 2020, I Love You Through And Through Activities, Moon Landing Video For Kids, Synchrony Financial Wiki, Ohio Supreme Court Candidates 2020, James Thornton Linkedin, Witcher Tabletop Rpg Character Creation, Kennedy Space Center Tickets Discount, Darth Talon, Bentley Drummle Death, How Could The Challenger Disaster Been Prevented,